Texas Parks & Wildlife Magazine   

About Us

TPWD Mission:

To manage and conserve the natural and cultural resources of Texas and to provide hunting, fishing and outdoor recreation opportunities for the use and enjoyment of present and future generations.

Since 1942, Texas Parks & Wildlife has been a monthly guide to the Texas outdoors. Each issue of this award-winning magazine is packed with outstanding color photos and articles about every facet of outdoor recreation: fishing, hunting, camping, birding, boating, traveling and more. We bring you information about state parks, environmental issues and events taking place all across the state. Texas Parks & Wildlife truly is a magazine for all outdoors.

 

Magazine Staff:

Publisher: Randy Brudnicki

Email: randy.brudnicki@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone: (512) 389-8464

Editor: Louie Bond

Email: louie.bond@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone: (512) 389-8706

Managing Editor: Russell Roe

Email: russell.roe@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone: (512) 389-8053

Photo Editor: Sonja Sommerfeld

Email: sonja.sommerfeld@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone: (512) 389-8085

Chief Photographer: Earl Nottingham

Email: earl.nottingham@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone: (254) 778-8913

Photographer: Chase Fountain

Email: chase.fountain@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone: (512) 389-4475

Business Manager: Traci Anderson

Email: traci.anderson@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone: (512) 389-8724

Ad Sales: Jim Stone

Email: jim.stone@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone: (512) 799-1045